gerhongkong.blogg.se

Diptrace freeware limitations
Diptrace freeware limitations









diptrace freeware limitations

In DipTrace, you can just import an SVG and make it the outline. I originally switched from KiCad to Diptrace because I needed to make a board with an arbitrary outline and there just wasn't a way to do it in KiCad at the time. That said, if I worked with big data buses a lot I'd probably prefer KiCad because it has push-pull routing and DipTRace doesn't. I'd say that indirectly effects the board quality because I have more time to work on the actual layout if I can make the footprints quickly. The last time I used KiCad and Eagle, they didn't have a feature like that it took way longer to make a new footprint on those two. For example, DipTrace has a very easy to use footprint design module where you just type in the pad dimensions and spacing it'll just spit out a perfect footprint based on that. Saying that one is 'better' than the other is referring to the features and workflow of the software.

diptrace freeware limitations diptrace freeware limitations

Your CAD software won't directly change the quality of the PCB that you end up with that'll depend on whoever manufacturers the boards.











Diptrace freeware limitations